How to cancel automatic subscription with PayPal

Single payments for services or some digital products are almost a thing of the past. Subscriptions are how everything works these days. That is, you pay a certain amount each month, and the service gives you access. But it’s possible to cancel automatic subscription after a while when you no longer want to pay for it. And sometimes, it’s hard to get out of an online store’s list. If we paid with PayPal, it’s a good thing that it’s easy to get our money back.

First, remember that this method goes to the server only if we chose to pay for the subscription with PayPal. PayPal can’t stop or limit subscription payments if we use a credit card. If so, we’ll have to do a lot of web surfing to cancel the subscription.

So, if we paid with PayPal, things are very easy for us. The web needs our authorization to conduct automatic payments on the platform to bill us monthly for the subscription. If we block this option, even if we don’t cancel the membership online, charging it will fail. The subscription will then be canceled on its own.

Let’s take a closer look.

More from us: How to Cancel Your YouTube Premium Subscription

Cancel automatic subscription

  • We must log in to PayPal and go to the Configuration section to make this adjustment. From the main page, click the gear-shaped button or type this address into the browser.
  • Once we’re in our PayPal account, click on the “Payments” link in the bar at the top of the page to go to the next step.
  • Once you’re in here, go to the “Manage automatic payments” section, which is in the middle of the page.
  • On the new page that comes up, there is a list of all the websites and companies where we can set up automatic payments. These payments can be, for example, to speed up the buying process or, as in our case, to charge subscriptions on a regular basis.
  • Here, in the list of active sites, we need to find the website, business, or service we want to control. Once we find it, we can click on it to see all of this company’s billing information. Next to it is a button called “Status.” This button tells us if automatic payments are set up or not.
  • Once we click “Cancel,” we are taken to a new confirmation page where we are asked if we are sure we want to cancel the automatic payments for that page.
  • We choose “Cancel automatic payments,” and that’s all there is to it. If we haven’t already given PayPal permission, it will automatically block any payment that tries to be made through this site. This means that any automatic payment attempts, like subscriptions, will be blocked unless we approve them. This is in case we want to buy something in the future.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *