How to Remove ‘Open to Work’ on LinkedIn

How to Remove ‘Open to Work’ on LinkedIn

LinkedIn is an online professional network launched back in 2002, with now over 300 million active users in countries all over the world. With more and more professionals head hunting for jobs, consultant firms scrambling to find the best of the best, and individuals looking for ways to improve their resumes, it is no surprise that a lot of people are using LinkedIn to help themselves out.

Now with this blog article, you never have to concern yourself with LinkedIn\’s \’Open to Work\’ section again. Here, we will be mentioning the methods to successfully remove the \’Open to Work\’ option inside the LinkedIn mobile as well as the desktop app. So, stay with us for the next couple of minutes, and we assure you that you will not get disappointed in the end. 

Remove ‘Open to Work’ on LinkedIn via Mobile App

\"Remove
  1. First, open the LinkedIn app on your smartphone.
  2. Next, tap on your profile icon. It will be appearing in the upper left-hand corner of your mobile device screen. 
  3. After that, proceed with tapping on the option labeled \”View Profile\”. It will be right beneath your LinkedIn profile name.
  4. Now, go and tap on the \”Edit\” icon (pencil-shaped) present on the right-hand side of the option named \”Open to Work\”. 
  5. Next, from the \”Edit Job Preferences\” section, tap on the radio button present on the left-hand side of the option i.e., \”Flexible, I am Casually Browsing\”. 
  6. After that, tap on the \”Save\” option. It will be available in the top right-hand corner of the screen. 

Now, with the above step completed, you have successfully switched off the \”Open to Work\” feature inside your LinkedIn mobile app. However, you can still keep browsing through as many jobs and organizations as you like, without having recruiters contact you for hiring.

But, if you are looking to removethe \”Open to Work\” feature from your LinkedIn profile completely, then proceed with the additional below-mentioned steps:

  1. First, scroll to the bottom end of the \”Edit Job Preferences\” page. Here, you will find an option labeled \”Delete From Profile\”. Tap on it. 
  2. Next, a prompt will appear on the screen with the title \”Delete Job Preferences\”. Tap on the \”Delete\” option inside it.

Note: The feature has now been completely removed from your LinkedIn profile. This means whether you’re casually browsing for jobs or open to work, other LinkedIn users, recruiters, and friends alike, will not be shown this status. There will be no green \”Open to Work\” banner on your profile, nor the one that says casually browsing through jobs.

Remove ‘Open to Work’ on LinkedIn via Desktop

\"Remove
  1. First, launch a web browser of your own choice on your Laptop/PC.
  2. Next, go to the LinkedIn official website and log in to your account using the correct credentials. 
  3. After that, click on the option labeled \”Me\”. It will be among the other options appearing in a row at the top end of your screen. 
  4. Now, from the dropdown list of options, click on the one named \”View Profile\”. 
  5. Next, on your profile page, click on your profile image. 
  6. After that, a pop-up window will show up front. Here, click on the \”Frames\” option. 
  7. Now, select the \”Original\” frame, and proceed with clicking on the button labeled \”Apply\”.
  8. Next, a prompt will appear on the screen with two options i.e., Remove \”Open to Work\” from the profile and Share \”Open to Work\” with Recruiters Only. Select the option depending on your preference. 
  9. After that, click on the \”Save\” button. That\’s all there is to it!

See also: Fakeyou.com Not Working, How to Fix?

Conclusion

If you\’re not interested in connecting with hiring managers on LinkedIn, it\’s simple to remove the \”Open to Work\” feature from your profile. Just follow the steps outlined in this article, and you\’ll have it removed in no time. Once it\’s gone, you can go about using LinkedIn without worrying about receiving unwanted messages from people trying to hire you.

By doing this, you will no longer have the \”Open to Work\” badge on your profile, and potential employers will not be able to see that you are actively searching for a job. This is a great way to keep your current company from finding out that you are looking for other opportunities, and it will also help you avoid getting inundated with messages from recruiters who are not relevant to your field or interests.

Have you ever performed this task before reading our guide? Whether you are successful in doing it or not? If you have done this priorly, share your experience with us in the comments section below. You are also free to ask any questions or queries you have in your mind that are bothering you. We will appreciate it and try to answer them asap, surely.

In the end, if you liked this blog post, give it a thumbs up now. Also, share it with your friends, colleagues, family members, and loved ones. Thank you all in advance guys and stay blessed forever!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *